Yangon also known as “Rangoon” is a former capital of Myanmar and the commercial capital of Myanmar. It located at lower Myanmar at the convergence of the Yangon and Bago Rivers about 19 miles (30 km) away from the Gulf of Martaban and Its standard time zone is UTC/GMT +6:30 hours. The sprawling city was first fortified by King Alanpaya in 1755 that marked his conquest of Lower Myanmar by changing its name from Dagon to Yangon. The British established Yangon as their capital in 1852 after they won control of Lower Myanmar. Yangon was built by many beautiful colonial buildings, wide tree-lined streets and tranquil lanes with the colonial style. Yangon city set up on 231.2 sq mi (598.75 km2) and has a population in 2010 approximately 4,348,000. The places of interest are Sule pagoda “The heart of city”, Bogyoke Aung San Market also called Scott Market and China Town. The most famous landmark of Myanmar is The Shwedagon Pagoda (dated over 2,000 years old) which is visible from miles around and it is the most sacred of all Buddhist sites in the country for Buddhist people.